1293 views 0 comments

The Walking Dead Webisode Series Returns Again This October

by on 09/27/2013

The Walking Dead Webisode - The Oath

The Walking Dead webisode series is back, and they will return this October. The new webisode series, called The Oath, will be directed and produced by Greg Nicotero. The webisodes are mini web episodes that shed light on the other stories that are happening during this zombie apocalypse.

There are three new Walking Dead webisodes in The Oath series that happen to begin on October 1st. According to AMC, we can have the following to look forward to in the new series.

In the three webisodes (7 to 10 minutes each), the lone survivors of a massive walker-attack, Paul (Wyatt Russell, Cowboys and Aliens) and Karina (Ashley Bell, The Last Exorcism), speed across the countryside, frantically searching for an aid-station, as one of them slowly bleeds out from a wound. Finally coming upon a hospital that has not been overrun at first feels like a blessing, but could soon turn to misfortune, as a seemingly benevolent doctor (Ellen Greene, Little Shop of Horrors) may hide a darker agenda.

The previous webisodes were Torn Apart and Cold Storage, and this new series The Oath shouldn’t be any less exciting. The prior seasons webisodes have won a number of awards including WGA, Streamy, and the Webby Awards.

The webisodes give us a unique opportunity to see other parts of the ravaged world of The Walking Dead while weaving in and out of our show. The crossover between The Oath and The Walking Dead ties in one of the most iconic images from the series, and gives us insights and history to yet another timeline. I had worked with Ashley on The Last Exorcism and brought in Wyatt and Ellen, who rounded out the brilliant cast perfectly. – Greg Nicotero

Season 4 of The Walking Dead begins again on October 13th, and this new Walking Dead webisode series will give us something to check out before the season premiere.


The Walking Dead Webisode List

Torn Apart

Torn Apart - A New Day

A New Day

#1 Released 10/3/2011

Torn Apart - Family Matters

Family Matters

#2 Released 10/3/2011

Torn Apart - Domestic Violence

Domestic Violence

#3 Released 10/3/2011

Torn Apart - Neighborly Advice

Neighborly Advice

#4 Released 10/3/2011

Torn Apart - Step-Mother


#5 Released 10/3/2011

Torn Apart - Everything Dies

Everything Dies

#6 Released 10/3/2011


Cold Storage

Cold Storage - Hide and Seek

Hide and Seek

#1 Released 10/1/2012

Cold Storage - Keys to the Kingdom

Keys to the Kingdom

#2 Released 10/1/2012

Cold Storage - Chosen Ones

The Chosen Ones

#3 Released 10/1/2012

Cold Storage - Parting Shots

Parting Shots

#4 Released 10/1/2012


Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response